It Begins…

June 21, 2007 at 6:11 pm 4 comments

Well I finally have a blog thanks to some helpful advice from my friend Daybringer who also has an excellent blog on this site. I plan to blog on a variety of “nerdy” topics which will hopefully be enjoyed by the masses ( probably five people). The title of my blog is in reference to my two favorite types of music namely the period in Western Art Music know as the Baroque Era (1600-1750) and the use of the blues form in Jazz.

Entry filed under: Random.

Creed

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. daybringer  |  June 21, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Wow! Thats great! The Baroque period was a great time in music. They just don’t make music the same these days. Boy i wish i could go back to my younger days in the 1650’s, I do believe Bach was my student, but when you get to be my age, you’ll understand that old people forget stuff! NERD!

  • 2. michele  |  June 22, 2007 at 2:49 am

    Sounds like a good outlet for all that nerd you have inside you, waiting to burst out into the world … and then realize that it hasn’t seen the sun in 23 years … and that its flesh has begun to burn in the limited time it has been exposed … so it slowly crawls back into its sunless ivory tower.

    No sun on the internet, though.

    I would have made fun of you if you hadn’t used my artwork. That kind of floored me, and anything sarcastic I would have to say.

    Happy blogging.

    PS – I’d have called, but I forgot my phone charger and don’t want to kill the battery.

  • 3. Chris Stamas  |  June 22, 2007 at 6:32 am

    okay…so you can start a blog, but can’t figure out how to set up a MySpace page? seriously, there must be something wrong with this picture… 🙂

  • 4. daybringer  |  June 23, 2007 at 5:45 am

    No, myspace is for gays! Don’t go to the gay side Henderson! That path is long and dark!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


