This Weekend at the Movies.

June 29, 2007 at 12:09 pm Leave a comment

Well here we are another week has drawn to a close and some new movies have appeared at your local cinema. The big movie this week would probably be Live Free or Die Hard the fourth in a series detailing the size of Bruce Willis balls. Although I havn’t seen it yet (I plan to) I have heard from some reputable movie watchers that it is quite good. Next is Rattatoui (probably spelled wrong I know) Pixar’s latest animated creation about how tasty rats are. If I am not mistaken (I’m not) it is a bunch of animated shorts that tell you the best way to prepare and eat rats (tasty). Finally there is the epic chick flick Evening which is sadly the only movie that I have seen so far. I worked the projection booth last night and was relagated to watching that which is unwatchable to most. While Evening was generally pretty bad by my standards there where a few postive points. First Claire Danes was looking pretty good ( I dig redheaded 50’s jazz singers being one myself) and did a decent job in the acting department which leaves me even more hopeful for Stardust. Second the music was pretty good with a mix of lounge style jazz vocal numbers and a nicely arranged tonal score that never got cheesy. On the down side this movie delt with a number of things I don’t care about namely love, childern and drunk people getting hit by cars (spoiler ?). Overall not a bad week stay posted for my offical review of Transformers early next week.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Quote of the Day. Hear me baby hold together.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


