New Strings=New You

July 13, 2007 at 2:54 pm 9 comments

So I went down/over to Athens yesterday for a bass lesson and after a pretty decent lesson on some solo Bach and Brahms excerpts we changed my strings.  For those of you who don’t know I have never changed my strings in the seven years or so that I have played the double bass.  I learned yesterday that I should probably change them more often as mine were about to break.  Anyway we got the news ones on with the help of Mr. Messina’s handy drill attachment and man do they sound great.  I imagine they will sound even better once they stretch out a bit.  After the lesson Mr. Messina and I went for a road bike ride that was fairly enjoyable.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Harry Potter and Das Lied Von Der Erde New Post!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michele  |  July 13, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    And then you obviously had a lame-ass dinner with some random girl that isn’t even worth mentioning … right?

    : P

    I may or may not have started your birthday present last night. I need more pictures of Dr. Venture … for some reason, every site I went to sucked or froze last night.

    The fortune cookie was wrong. Or maybe I really did kill it by putting it in the sauce.

  • 2. Daybringer  |  July 13, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    What! Your making me a Venture brother sketch! I can’t wait!

  • 3. Daybringer  |  July 13, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    I have tons of pics if you need them though…

  • 4. Henderson  |  July 13, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    really do you have any good Dr. Venture pics?

  • 5. michele  |  July 13, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    Daybringer – if you could send me those pictures, I would really appreciate it. Not that Jon won’t get to it … he’ll just take a long time.

    (Sorry, Jon, but it’s so true)

    I need Dr. Venture and Dr. Orpheus. Send them to mb252604@ohio.edu. If you do want a sketch of your own in the future, you can send pictures/concepts to that address. Thanks.

  • 6. tendie  |  July 14, 2007 at 9:17 am

    well as listening to some random human play your giant fiddle last night i must say that the new strings sre good. oh yeah and I don’t really like the Hold Steady.

  • 7. daybringer  |  July 18, 2007 at 6:23 am

    What time we leaving thursday?

    Michelle did you get those pixs?

  • 8. michele  |  July 18, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Oh, right … sorry I didn’t email you to confirm that.

    Yes, I have the pictures. I just haven’t had enough time to sit down and finish the drawing yet. Soon, though.

  • 9. epohonze  |  July 18, 2007 at 11:09 am

    Well my appointment at the bass cellar is for 11:00 a.m. which according to Tendie is ungodly early. So I would imagine we would leave a little before 10:00 a.m. I know this is kind of early but its the only time that I could get.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


