This Weekend at the Movies

July 20, 2007 at 12:16 pm 7 comments

Greetings loyal readers here is your weekly wrap up of the hottest movies you don’t want to see.  There are two new films out this weekend Hairspray and I now pronounce you Chuck and LarryHairspray is a musical dealing with talented overweight girls dream to sing and dance on a TV show.  Although I have not (a will not) seen this movie I am going to say that its probably pretty terrible.  Matt “the Thing” Manzo had to watch this movie and left this review “I wish I had two more hands so I could give it four thumbs down”.  This comes from an experienced movie watcher who like myself and other booth assistants have had to watch a number of crappy movies in the name of Science.  The next film up for review is I now pronounce you Chuck and Larry this movie stars Kevin James and Adam Sandler in a movie that probably sets gay rights back ten years.  Seeing parts of this film (I luckily didn’t have to watch all of it) made me think that Adam Sandler should have been put to sleep years ago.  Overall a pretty bad week(end) at the movies my professional advice is that everyone stay at home and re-watch STAR WARS as all six films are excellent and far better than anything in the theaters right now.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Today is going to be the day Quote of the Day

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. daybringer  |  July 21, 2007 at 5:31 am

    Transformers is still at your theater, and please Harry petter is great! apparently 100000000000 million people do. I still can’t believe he doesn’t die! Thats no way to end a book!

  • 2. Boss John  |  July 21, 2007 at 7:16 am

    Oh he’ll die! I’m going to fucking KILL him myself!

  • 3. tendie  |  July 21, 2007 at 7:57 am

    well i hate daybringer and it is kinda cute you care about gay rights

  • 4. michele  |  July 21, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    i haven’t read the book yet … :*(

  • 5. epohonze  |  July 22, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    He is just joking he doesn’t know what happens yet.

  • 6. Daybringer  |  July 22, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Like john says we know what happens because were gonna kill him ourself! Oh and i hate you to Fatty!

  • 7. Bob-net Residua  |  August 6, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    […] I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry: Overall a pretty bad week(end) at the movies my professional advice is that everyone stay at home and re-watch STAR WARS as all six films are excellent and far better than anything in the theaters right now. — Passacaglia and Blues […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


