Art for Nerds part II

August 2, 2007 at 11:32 am 2 comments

Here is a reposting from Michele on the nature of the art for nerds campaign including an email account where inquires and images can be sent.

-Okay.

I made an email account for this project, so that pitching ideas and sending pictures will be easier. The address is as follows:

art.for.geeks@gmail.com

For the month of August, I would like to take 3-4 projects to get the ball rolling. Jon’s brithday sketch is going to be the first one (due by next weekend). After that, I am going to work on a first come, first serve basis. Ideas, as Jon said, should be “coherent and well conceived” in order to be considered. A good example of that would be Boss John’s request.

So, go wild.

My only other suggestion is that images for reference be available, as that makes things a lot easier for me.

-Michele

PS – Boss John, please send the extended description and some pictures to the address provided.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Art for Nerds Campaign Science H Logic

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Boss John  |  August 3, 2007 at 8:46 am

    I just downloaded a new internet browser because Firefox wouldn’t let me save anything off the net. Now, I’m getting together as many images of the Three Prime Evils as I can find. I don’t know how good they’ll be for reference though. Also, I’ll throw in some pictures of the heros as well as a few lesser evils, probably. I’m going to try to find as much as I can to give you plenty to work with.

  • 2. tendie  |  August 3, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Welp I guess that leaves me out seeing as everything for me is born from my imagination and a visual image would be a couple of crudely drawn stick figures with way to long of arms. the descriptive process I could do…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


