This Weekend at the Movies

August 5, 2007 at 1:34 pm 2 comments

Yet again I have slacked on this but here it is anyway. The “big” movie of this week is The Bourne Ultimatum which is the third and final film in a spy/shoot-em-up/drama staring Matt Damon. I plan to see this one having recently caught up on the first two films but have not had a chance yet. Everything I have heard from my colleagues has lead me to believe that Ultimatum is well worth seeing. Next we have Hot Rod which is a sort of hybrid between Jackass and I going to say Eurotrip. I haven’t heard anything good about this movie aside from “there is one funny part and the girl in it is pretty hot” so I will probably not be seeing this one. Finally we come to the winner of this week UNDERDOG which is a film adaption of the legendary cartoon show. I sadly had to watch this one and it is terrible! The one slightly not redeeming, but but amusing aspect of UNDERDOG was the casting of Brock Sampson as Cal the assistant to the evil Simon Barsinister. Well that just about does it stay tuned for my reviews of Stardust and Rush Hour 3.

Update:  I saw the Bourne Ultimatum last night and it was quite good.  I highly recommend checking it out if you have the time and the means.

brocksamson.jpeg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Science H Logic The digital camera debacle

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tendie  |  August 6, 2007 at 3:26 am

    there is a rush hour 3 coming out? thats retarded.

  • 2. epohonze  |  August 6, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Yes there is and I agree retarded.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


