Friday in the Capital of Greece

September 8, 2007 at 1:26 am 5 comments

Well I feel I must write a bit about my amazing Friday night.  First I enjoyed some Hungry Howies pizza which is delicious!  along with some Sunkist orange pop.  I then proceeded to watch what has ended up being way to much Kim Possible (there was and still is a Kim Possible Marathon on) but man that is a pretty great show!  I know it in many ways is designed for the human children but there are some many intelligent and non-kiddie joke/innuendos that it makes for very interesting and entertaining program.  It is certainly far beyond any other show for kids on TV at the moment.  I can also not really think of a show that would be more beneficial and inspiring for young girls/women as it features a number of strong and smart girls in leadership positions.  I also enjoy the nerd factor of this show as the shows creators/writers are obviously nerds making fun of themselves (for example Kim’s cousin Larry).  The only thing that I can think of that would make this show better would be some extreme and senseless violence.  I imagine a red-headed Beatrix Kiddo (whhoo I think I need a moment….)  Anyway I am now going to begin my LOST marathon which is another excellent show which I am sure to be hooked on.  I would like to thank Tendie, Daybringer and Stamas for the push to finally get into this show.  Thats about it for now I should post more tomorrow or Sunday so stay tuned!

kimpossibleiw4.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Back To School Freakin Cool

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michele  |  September 9, 2007 at 1:29 am

    “I can also not really think of a show that would be more beneficial and inspiring for young girls/women as it features a number of strong and smart girls in leadership positions.”

    I hate you.

    Oh, and I got my realist today. Will put on tomorrow. Will be playing Bach 2 amplified. You may be able to hear it at your house all the way from E. State St.

  • 2. epohonze  |  September 9, 2007 at 4:21 am

    What? why do you hate me for thinking Kim Possible is a good show? Glad to hear about the realist and I better be able to hear you….I will be calling with my thoughts on your interpretation (get gut strings).

  • 3. Tendie  |  September 9, 2007 at 7:44 am

    NERD!!!

  • 4. michele  |  September 9, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Actually … I don’t know what you’re up to this evening (Sunday), but I was wondering if you might be available to help me put it on if I need assistance. Well, wait … let me check out the instructions for a sec … well … no, I don’t think I’ll need any help. I hope it doesn’t raise my strings too much.

    Anyway … you and I should hang out sometime outside of lunch. I mean, I’d hate to get in the way of another awesome Friday night for you … but it could be fun.

    I might even consider watching Kim Possible with you … maybe. As long as you don’t make comments about how inspired I should be in watching such a strong heroine.

  • 5. michele  |  September 9, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    Oh, PS … art for geeks is MIA at the moment … I’m hoping to finish Boss John’s commission soon, though, and then get to work on one of the two suggestions that Daybringer made.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


