Things to check out over at www.doublebassblog.org

October 18, 2007 at 10:27 pm 1 comment

In the event that you are visiting my blog and play the double bass and for some reason haven’t been to Jason Heath’s double bass blog (www.doublebassblog.org) I highly suggest you go check it out. Mr. Heath’s blog is simply one of the finest resources for the double bassist available today! I am especially enjoying his video post with bassist Andy Anderson (of Lyric Opera and Grant Park Symphony fame) which contain a wealth of information on bow technique. Also being an early music nut I am really enjoying Dr. Philip Serna’s early bass series of which there are now three parts.

Check out these resources and more at http://www.doublebassblog.org

Entry filed under: 1.

Updates (finally I know) Prelude: Finding a new double bass

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jason Heath  |  October 19, 2007 at 1:36 am

    Thanks a bunch for the links and helping to spread the word about the blog! I just linked to you under my ‘Bass Blogs’ section, and I added your blog to my RSS reader so that I won’t miss any of your posts. Great stuff! I’m looking forward to reading more of it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


