It has been too long.

March 16, 2008 at 9:20 pm 3 comments

Well faithful readers it has been far to long since I have posted or responded to anything on this blog. This inactivity is due first to the generally busy schedule that I keep which doesn’t leave me much energy for blogging. The second reason for my lack of posts can be blamed on my trepidation in regard to the posting of certain content, largely because most of it is inane and is really only interesting to myself. So if any of my readers really want to see/read posts about bass/music nerd stuff or thoughts on Middle Eastern Affairs/History let me know and I am sure I can come up with many posts on these subjects.

As many of you nerd I a am openly a nerd so it will be hard for me to not interject my thoughts on various topics that are near and dear to me (namely music/double bass/Middle Eastern History/Biology/Genetics) so don’t think that I have thrown everything to the wayside in the name of the blog-o-sphere. Nevertheless I am going to try and focus more on media critique (movies, music, tv, books etc..) and so of the planning aspects of my Masters program which I will begin in the fall. I may also include some aspects of my interest in cycling which I have due to the improved weather been able to devote a increasing amount of time to.

Finally, I need to update my blogroll/links with a number of new cyberspace points of interest. Most of the new additions are webcomics which I have found enjoyable through the snowy and wet Athens winter. The news blogroll adds will include (but are in no way limited to) the web comics Questionable content, Voids and the Perry Bible Fellowship. I will also be adding Gordon McAlpin’s (creator of the excellent webcomic Multiplex!) movie new/reviews blog Movie Make-out. I hope you visit and enjoy these sites and come back to ole Passacaglia and Blues for new and exciting content.

splash.jpg

Entry filed under: 1.

Nerd-Holiday-Video Dream Weaver

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. daybringer the great  |  March 16, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Your not fooling anyone, we know the reason for your strike, SLEEP! Although its great your back in action. I need to add. Few new sections come to think of it

  • 2. Boss John  |  March 20, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Well, if my blogs are any indication, the audience is of no importance. All my blogs are written because I want to write them. If you want to rant about the Middle East, and bass music, then you should really be doing that.
    Speaking of web comics… Bosch sent me a link to http://www.darklegacycomics.com
    It’s entertaining. I haven’t read all of it, but you might have more free time. It’s good WoW nerdery.

  • 3. epohonze  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Thanks for the post! Your logic is sound its my blog and I will rant about what I please. I will check out the link as I like me some web comics.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


