Movies

May 8, 2008 at 11:21 pm Leave a comment

I was going to post an review of Iron Man but I figure there are  already 6 million reviews all over the web so I will spare you my account.  I might however, post something in the future as I am going to see it again this Saturday at my theater.  On a related movie note I also caught Persepolis last weekend.  Being a fan of the book/graphic novel I enjoyed the movie for the most part.  My only points of contention are with the soundtrack which was a horrible French/Persian-esque monster that with the exception of a few moments got in the way of the film.  I also would have liked to see Persian (go ahead mock away) used as the language of the film as opposed to French which like the soundtrack just didn’t seem to fit.   In general the animation and the voice work where excellent make for a very enjoyable experience.

Entry filed under: 1.

Pictures of the Past A Poem by Shah Isma’il

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


